Carbondale Area H.S. Senior Awards

Font size: [A] [A] [A]

At the Carbondale Area High School's Class Night, the following awards were presented to the graduating seniors:.

From Pete Turonis: Michael Torch.

From Jack Rosler: Michael Torch and Makenzie Lynn.

Steve Brownell scholarship: Michael Torch and Makenzie Lynn.

Barb Consagra memorial: Chelsea Wallis, Melissa Bortree and Joseph Jablonowski.

Anne Fedorchak memorial: Austin Puza and Brittany Ogozaly.

Mark D. Wallis golf scholarship: Tom Ruddy.

UNICO scholarship: Michael Torch and Carm Carachilo.

From the Carbondale Housing Authority: Chelsey Frazier and Austin Puza.

Frank T. Lee scholarship: Brittany Totino.

From the Carbondale BPW Club: Kayley Liuzzo and Scott Opalka.

From the Carbondale Business Association: Joseph Jablonowski.

From Gen. Jerome O'Malley: Makenzie Lynn, Joseph Jablonowski and Brittany Ogozaly.

From Simpson VFW Post No. 4712: Malina Bazink, Brittany Ogozaly, Joseph Jablonowski, Kayley Liuzzo, Makenzie Lynn, Matthew Levine, Chelsea Wallis, Brittany Snedeker and Hunter Taylor.

Voice of Democracy: Hunter Taylor.

Ambassador Against Drugs: Brittany Ogozaly.

"Proud to be an American" from SFC George Pugliese: Brittany Ogozaly and Joseph Jablonowski.

Pennsylvania Association of School Retirees scholarship: Joseph Jablonowski.

Cozy Corner Cafe scholarship: Joseph Jablonowski.

From Michael "Red" Wallace: Carmen Carachilo.

From the Friends of Cathy Tomazic: Joseph Jablonowski and Malina Bazink.

From the Fendrock family: Makenzie Lynn.

From Judith and Joseph Calabro: Jeff Cosklo.

From the faculty, academic excellence: Scott Opalka, Michael Torch, Jeff Cosklo, Kristi Barbaro and Malina Bazink.

From Marian Community Hospital: Melissa Bortree.

Elizabeth Reby Curyk memorial: Kristi Barbaro.

From Nellie Jordan and Mary Louise Gallagher: Malina Bazink.

From James and Margaret Pidgeon: Kayley Liuzzo.

From Peter Petorak: Chelsea Wallis.

Jerry Perri Memorial: Brittany Ogozaly.

Diane Kellly math excellence: Scott Opalka.

Anna Egnotovich memorial: Chelsea Wallis and Malina Bazink.

Tom Molinaro memorial: Anthony DeGrazia.

Arlene Swegel-Vadella memorial: Vicky Pettinato, Michael Torch and Scott Opalka.

We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.

Read The Valley Advantage

Read the latest e-edition.