PSWS Teacher Honored

Font size: [A] [A] [A]

Archbald resident Michael M. Evans has received the 2014 George W. Atherton Award for Excellence in Teaching. He is one of just six faculty members at Penn State University to receive this award.

Named after Penn State’s seventh president, the Atherton Award honors excellence in teaching at the undergraduate level.

Evans, left, receives the 2014 George W. Atherton Award for Excellence in Teaching from Penn State University president Dr. Rod Erikson.

We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.

Read The Valley Advantage

Read the latest e-edition.