Article Tools

Font size
Share This

Photo: N/A, License: N/A, Created: 2017:02:20 23:17:32

Photo: N/A, License: N/A, Created: 2017:02:20 22:46:08

The Valley View Parent Teacher Association (PTA) recently held a ceremony for the 2016-2017 Reflections contest winners. The winners at the elementary and intermediate grade levels from each artistic category were presented with a certificate of achievement and prize. The winners moved onto the council level of the competition, where those who placed Gold then moved on to the regional competition.

Top photo: Elementary winners, with principal Maria Kishel, are: Elena Anderson, Alaina Scassellati, Zoey Carey, Sarah Rabel, Cora Gallagher, Kylie Symuleski, Jazib Sami Chohan, Sarah Conniff, Madeline Dench, Brody Bargella, Eliza Sanchuk, MaKenna Adams, Amber Prozdis, Matthew Joseph Maida Jr., Karoline Evans, Layne Chase and Rocco Andrews.

Bottom photo: Intermediate winners pictured with principal Brian Durkin, are Noah Symuleski, Riley Aquilino, Emily Moyles, Tyler Scoblick, Aubrey O’Donnell, Anthony Dench, Mary Zabielski, Abigail Davis and Sarah Naylor. Special artists winners are Naomi Shape, Shayla Sanchez, Hunter Kwader, Gregory Davis, Lanayjea Hawley, Marcus Leidel, Marcus Leidel, De’Shaun Ashton, Neveah Jablonski and Missy Cabbots. Not all winners are shown.