Alvernia University

Marissa Bennici, Olyphant, earned the status of president, National Residence Hall Honorary with the university’s Allied Club, RHA.

Bennici, who is studying occupational therapy, is one of 40 students to earn leadership roles with registered student organizations.

Arcadia University

Bailey Babarsky, Peckville, earned a bachelor of science in biology.

Cedar Crest College

Bria Turner of Peckville graduated with a degree in educational studies.

Clarion University

Peter Gentile, Peckville, and Heather Peer, Dickson City, were named to the dean’s list for the spring 2020 semester.

Clarkson University

Margaret Katherine Smith of Archbald, a junior majoring in mechanical engineering, was named to the Dean’s List for the spring semester.

Hudson Valley Community CollegeJamie Maher of Carbondale named to the spring President’s List. Maher is studying in the accounting program at the Troy, New York college.

Ithaca College

Carly Weckel of Carbondale graduated with a bachelor of arts in writing.

Lebanon Valley College

Hailey Kobrynich of Olyphant was named to the dean’s list for the spring semester.

Marywood University

The Pennsylvania Speech-Language-Hearing Association recently notified the Marywood University Chapter of the National Student Speech-Language-Hearing Association that they were co-award winners for Chapter Honors of the Association.

According to PSHA’s website, “chapter honors is awarded to a NSSLHA chapter that has shown community service to the community, profession and organization through community service, chapter outreach, innovative ideas and/or fundraising efforts.”

The award was announced at PSHA’s recent Town Hall Meeting held in April. The chapter consists of approximately 50 student members from the undergraduate and graduate program.

Maggie Carter of Archbald served as the president of the chapter for the 2019-20 academic year.

Miami University

Kyle Walsh of Blakely from the university’s Project Dragonfly has published an original article titled “Changing the Face of Science” in Green Teacher, a quarterly magazine dedicated to helping educators promote environmental awareness.

Walsh is a graduate of Miami University through Project Dragonfly’s Global Field Program. As a student in the program, Walsh traveled to Baja, Mongolia and Paraguay while also conducting projects that have made a difference in the Blakely area.

Walsh works as the outreach coordinator at the Electric City Aquarium and Reptile Den in Scranton.

Moravian College

Marley Palmere of Dunmore was named to the Dean’s Honor List for the spring semester.

Alyssa Flannery of Archbald earned a bachelor of

arts degree. A graduation ceremony is planned for Oct. 24

on campus.

Northampton Community College

Emily Killiany, Scott Twp., graduated with an associate in science in chemistry and an associate in science in environmental science.

Saint Francis University

Leo Sebastianelli of Archbald graduated with a bachelor of science in accounting on May 10.

Susquehanna University

Francis Ross, of Jessup,

a business administration major; Holly Young of Olyphant, a biomedical sciences major; Juliana Innocenti of Jessup, a management major; and Fernanda Morato Vargas of Olyphant, an undeclared major were named to the dean’s list for the spring semester.

Troy University

Shannon Monck of Carbondale has been named to the chancellor’s list for the spring semester.

University of Rhode Island

Nathan Seprosky of Archbald was named to the

dean’s list.

University of Scranton

Minahil Sami of Jessup was among 39 members of The University of Scranton’s class of 2020 who graduated from its Special Jesuit Liberal Arts Honors Program, which is one of Scranton’s programs of excellence. Students in SJLA pursue a rigorous education designed to develop enhanced writing, oral and critical-thinking skills through specially designed courses in philosophy, theology and literature. Sami also graduated from its undergraduate honors program.

Wilkes University

Vienna Jones of Dickson City, a May 2020 graduate of Wilkes University’s Nesbitt School of Pharmacy, has been matched with a post-graduate residency program in pharmacy. Jones, who received the doctor of pharmacy degree, will enter residency Moses Taylor Hospital.

Recommended for you