school briefs

Bloomsburg University

Jason Jablonowski, Simpson, a member of the men’s cross country/track & field team, was recognized as a Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference Scholar-Athlete for the 2019-20 academic year.

Coastal Carolina University

Ciara Cleary, a biology major from Dunmore, and Kaylee Lorenzetti, an exercise and sport science major from Archbald, were named to the Dean’s List for spring 2020.

James Madison University

Megan Garrick, Archbald, was named to the president’s list for spring 2020.

Moravian College

Marley Palmere, Dunmore, was named to the Dean’s Honors List for spring 2020.

Northampton Community College

Emily Killiany, Scott Twp., inducted into the Bethlehem Campus Tau Gamma Chapter.

University of Delaware

Catherine Donlon, Archbald; Taylor Flynn, Greenfield Twp.; Aubrey McGovern, Greenfield Twp., Sarah Mihalick, Jermyn; and Avery Wimbrow, Archbald were named to the Dean’s List for spring 2020.

University of Scranton

The following were named to the Dean’s List for spring 2020:

Taylor L. Boyle, Peckville, a freshman communication major; Samuel J. Casper, Greenfield Twp., a freshman philosophy major; Emma R. Coar, Dunmore, a freshman international studies major; Matthew M. Gregorowicz, Jessup, a freshman advertising/public relations major; Maggie Kowalewski, Forest City, a freshman biology major; Mario T. Rotell, Archbald, a freshman undeclared major; Meghan L. Winter, Peckville, a freshman biology major; Jordan P. Zahradnik, Archbald, a freshman neuroscience major; Christina B. Carachilo, Carbondale, a sophomore neuroscience major; Hannah H. Evans, Dickson City, a sophomore undeclared major; Sarah Knutelski, Mayfield, a sophomore physiology major; Natalie A. Olsommer, Olyphant, a sophomore mathematics major; Sidney E. Reinfurt, Peckville, a sophomore mathematics major; Emily L. Allen, Scott Twp., a junior biology major; Christine E. Anzelmi, Scott Twp., a junior biology major; Rebeca R. Chieffallo,Olyphant, a junior journalism — electronic media major; Kasidy Leggin, Archbald, a junior physiology major; Samantha M. Matamoros-Patrick, Archbald, a junior neuroscience major; Allison M. McGee, Peckville, a junior biology major; Keny Melgar, Carbondale, a junior computer science major; Maria K. Montauredes, Forest City, a junior chemistry business major; Tyler P. Schwartztrauber, Carbondale, a junior biology major; April Lee Sparks, Archbald, a junior journalism — electronic media major; Justin W. Thomas, Olyphant, a junior computer science major; Kristina J. Thomas, Archbald, a junior biochemistry major; Rebecca C. Brady, Archbald, a senior history major; Jeffrey J. Burrell, Vandling, a senior electrical engineering major; Kathleen A. Coar, Dunmore, a senior criminal justice major; Katrina D. Coviello, Jessup, a senior psychology major; Jessica L. Fanelli, Carbondale, a senior biology major; Hannah R. Gilhooley, Olyphant, a senior biology major; Edward P. Gregorowicz, Jessup, a senior history major; Abigail Guziewicz, Peckville, a senior psychology major; Kevin A. Haas, Olyphant, a senior physics major; Isaiah J. Harris, Eynon, a senior neuroscience major; Rachel A. Kerr, Archbald, a senior biology major; Matthew T. McGraw, Carbondale, a senior biology major; James P. McKane, Archbald, a senior history major; Brandon C. Peters, Peckville, a senior biology major; Joshua T. Rudolph, Peckville, a senior journalism — electronic media major; Minahil Sami, Jessup, a senior biochemistry, cell, molecular biology major; Madison Ziobro of Scott Twp., a senior biochemistry major; Mia G. Ceccarelli, Archbald, a freshman early and primary teacher education major; Julia E. Mancuso, Dunmore, a freshman early and primary teacher education major; Gianna C. Memo, Peckville, a freshman kinesiology major; Sofia L. Muta, Greenfield Twp., a freshman early and primary teacher education major; Katelyn Thomas, Scott Twp., a freshman nursing major; Marino D. Angeloni, Jessup; a sophomore counseling and human services major; Hannah M. Carr, Throop, a sophomore kinesiology major; Sarah E. Ferraro, Jessup, a sophomore occupational therapy major; Jordyn A. Flynn, Greenfield Twp., a sophomore nursing major; Julia C. Romanovich, Peckville, a sophomore nursing major; Ashley N. Fischetti, Dunmore, a junior occupational therapy major; Elizabeth L. Golosky, Greenfield Twp., a junior health administration major; Patrick J. Barney, Peckville, a senior exercise science major; Kylee Bushta, Archbald, a senior nursing major; William B. Hammert, Archbald, a senior exercise science major, Kayla M. Kincel, Dunmore, a senior community health education major; Kyle J. Kolcharno, Peckville, a senior secondary education — citizenship and history major; Emily Sheehan, Dunmore, a senior exercise science major; Marc Kudrich, Archbald, a freshman finance major; Maria Santarelli, Archbald, a freshman undeclared major; Benjamin I. Siesputowski, Blakely, a freshman finance major; Catherine G. Farrell, Archbald, a junior marketing major; Regan E. O’Hara, Peckville, a junior accounting major; Alexandra T. Wanas, Blakely, a junior business administration major; Renzo Barrenechea, Dickson City, a senior finance major; Joshua F. Bauman, Jessup, a senior marketing major; Maiya P. Bautista, Mayfield, a senior accounting major; Julia V. Betti, Dickson City, a senior marketing major; Hallie E. Murphy, Dunmore, a senior accounting major; Christina M. Parry, Peckville, a senior accounting major; and John S. Perry, Dunmore, a senior management major.

Hannah Evans, Dickson City, sophomore undeclared major was added to Dean’s List for the fall 2019 semester.

Three locals are among students honored for academic excellence.

Tyler L. Atcavage, Forest City, received the Excellence in Forensic Chemistry Award. Patrick J. Barney, Peckville, received the Excellence in Exercise Science and Sport Award. Minahil Sami, Jessup, received the Excellence in Biochemistry, Cellular and Molecular Biology Award.

Recommended for you