School briefs

Bloomsburg University

Nicholas Emmett from Jessup, George Figueroa III from Carbondale, Jakob Gross from Jermyn, Jason Jablonowski from Simpson, Cassandra Jarrow from Archbald and Jennifer Remetta from Throop earned degrees in May.

Elizabeth Brace from Dunmore participated in the school’s seventh annual Nursing White Coat ceremony on Sept. 11. The White Coat Ceremony celebrates sophomore nursing students who are entering the next phase of their education.

The Citadel

Alexandria Carter of Dickson City was named to the spring 2021 dean’s list.

Colgate University

Vincent Betti of Jessup graduated with a bachelor of arts degree during a ceremony on May 9.

Northampton Community College

Brandon Deemer of Olyphant, James Fox of Olyphant, Amanda Guman of Olyphant, Kennedy Kern of Peckville, Morgan White of Clifford Twp. and Kendall Day of Olyphant began the fall 2020 semester.

Salisbury University

Enrico Cesarini of Eynon and Sara Wanat of Greenfield Twp. were named to the spring 2021 dean’s list.

Seton Hall University

Serena Davis of Peckville was named to the spring 2021 dean’s list.

Slippery Rock University

Kathryn Eberhart, a junior dual dance and early childhood education major from Archbald, participated in the dance department’s 60 x 60 x 60 dance concert.

Southern New Hampshire UniversityMichael Horne of Dickson City, Michelle Decroce of Olyphant, Dylan Ostrowski of Mayfield, Michael Werner of Carbondale and Sloane Hubler of Carbondale were named to the summer 2021 president’s list.

Wilkes University

Paige Coombs of Dunmore, James Hockenbury of Forest City, Morgan Mauro of Carbondale, Richard Mackrell of Dickson City, Christopher Wade of Dickson City, Erin Merkel of Scott Twp. and Andrea Kopa of Mayfield earned degrees during the school’s summer commencement ceremony on Sept. 12.

Recommended for you